Universities in Nigeria

Universities in Nigeria comprises of Federal Universities, State Universities and Private Universities. In this archive, we have provided you with the list of all the universities in Nigeria.

For the sake of clarity, we have arranged all the universities in Nigeria according to their respective categories, that is, Federal Universities, State Universities and Private Universities.

To see all the information about a particular university, click on the university. Some of the information you will see when you click on a particular university are the list of courses offered by that university, school fees of that university, cut off mark of that university and lots more.

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria

List of Federal Universities of Agriculture in Nigeria

List of Federal Universities of Technology in Nigeria

List of State Universities in Nigeria

  • Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State
  • Adamawa State University, Mubi, Adamawa State
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko, Ondo State
  • Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden, Akwa Ibom State
  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, Edo State
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau, Bauchi State
  • Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli, Anambra State
  • Cross Rivers University Of Technology, Calabar, Cross Rivers State
  • Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State
  • Edo University, Iyamho, Edo State
  • Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Eko University Of Medicine And Health Sciences, Ijanikin, Lagos State
  • Gombe State University Of Science And Technology, Kumo, Gombe State
  • Gombe State University, Tudun Wada, Gombe, Gombe State
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai, Niger State
  • Ignatius Ajuru University Of Education, Port Harcourt, Rivers State
  • Imo State University, Owerri, Imo State
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna, Kaduna State
  • Kogi State University, Anyigba, Kogi State
  • Kwara State University, Malete, Ilorin, Kwara State
  • Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nasarawa State
  • Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State
  • Niger State University Of Education, Minna, Niger State
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
  • Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State
  • Plateau State University, Bokkos, Plateau State
  • Sokoto State University, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  • Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa State
  • Tai Solarin University Of Education, Ijagun, Ogun State
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo, Taraba State
  • Technical University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina, Katsina State
  • University Of Africa, Toru-Orua, Bayelsa State
  • Yobe State University, Damaturu, Yobe State
  • Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano, Kano State
  • Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara, Zamfara State

Note that the aforementioned information are also available on this archive when you scroll down and click on the next button.